[DISCUSS] Community Poetry Collection

A shameless plug from your Editor-in-Chief. I’m looking toward my creative writing comrades interested in joining me in a community-style collection publication. If you are a writer, looking to add publication to your resume, or just someone interested in the publication process willing to help me get this off the ground. Please let me know.

Sincerely,

Editor-in-Chief, The Discussion

Virginia the Viruliferous

Hello all,

As you may have read in one of my previous posts, I’m considering developing a poetry anthology or just general collection of pieces. I have someone willing to review my selections and give me advice per her loads of experience in poetry publication. I’ve published a literary magazine before in college, although it was only a web magazine; you can check that out here. So I have an idea of what needs to go into compilation, design, organization, imagery, etc.

My point in writing this is to ask if any of my poet followers, or other writers out there, would be interested in joining in this publication endeavor; that is to say, if I expanded this collection into a magazine or small book open to submissions, would any of you be interested in submitting to be published with me?

I’d likely need at least one other…

View original post 84 more words

Join The Discussion

